Escape from Midterm Island

I know. I haven’t blogged in two weeks. I’m sorry. I’ve missed you too.

I’ve been trapped in my horribly over-scheduled month of October, also known as Midterm Island. In this month, I’ve already had six exams (about one every four days),

 

(my professors don’t curve grades) one group project,

 

, made 300-400 flashcards,

and I was in two concerts within two days of each other and learned that Percy Grainger’s Lincolnshire Posy quite a stressful piece for piccolo players:

 

In between the two concerts, I went to approximately four masterclasses for the flute studio.

I also wrote four album reviews/articles for work and a lot more choreography for the dance I’m working on. It’s gotten increasingly difficult since people keep quitting.

I have two more concerts this month alone and a test and two papers due tomorrow. My life is now an endless cycle of this:

 

I guess it’s true what they say of college:

 

I’ve already given up on sleep(coffee is the answer: https://magslives.wordpress.com/2012/10/04/wisdom-of-winnie-the-pooh/), so to compensate for the social life I try to study with friends.

 

Clearly not the best plan. Alas, someday I shall escape from midterm island. Come November 13, I will have absolutely no huge events for two and a half weeks. I shall have free time and every day I will do a happy dance.

Until then, though, I’m going to try to keep up with this by establishing a writing challenge tomorrow. Look for it!

And quote:

“He who devotes sixteen hours a day to hard study may become at sixty as wise as he thought himself at twenty.”
-Mary Wilson Little

Leave a Reply

