Happy Anniversary + ‘Can’t Get You Out of My Head’ poem series

I have been blogging for exactly a year today.

Or so says WordPress, anyways, when they notified me of this.

So yay!!!

lakenormancjd_e_a001965211

I’m also announcing the “Can’t Get You Out of My Head” series.

I tend to get music stuck in my head a lot, so I’m going to write some poetry about it. I’ll write a poem for each of these songs, and as more get stuck, I’ll add them to this list. I’ve also included some YouTube videos for these songs, if you want to pre-party(intellectually speaking) before reading my poems about them.

Can’t Get You Out Of My Head:

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog

There Once Was a Man

Fluorescent Adolescent/The Best I Ever Had

Kiss Me Kate Revisited

Anyone Can Whistle

Musical theatre is stickier than gum to my brain, as are many other songs. I’ll be adding things and videos onto this post as songs get stuck on repeat in my head.

Anyways, no poem today! Good night!

Quotes:

“The first year was like icing. Then the cake started to show through …”
-John Ashbery

“If I could just find the time
Then I would never let another day go by …

Maybe it’s not my weekend
But it’s gonna be my year” – “Weightless” by All Time Low

Leave a Reply

