‘Consolation’ (new poem)

Monday has been exhausting. Start was terrible and ending is terrible and everything in between is wonderful. I don’t understand. I really need to

Image

 

but it’s difficult. So I wrote a poem. This isn’t the big one I talked about last week, that project is taking way longer than anticipated, but this one does have an original art piece with it, and I think it’s pretty cool. Enjoy!

Consolation
By Maggie McGinity

The dark and stormy places of my soul
Long for the control
And consolation
Your presence brings me.

Please.”

Art:

Image

 

It’s hard to read, but the original models I cut out were designed by CosmicFalcon-70, and copyrighted March 2012. Since I’m giving credit, I think I’m ok? I don’t really have a thorough understanding of copyright laws anyways, but since I doubt CosmicFalcon-70 is a legal name, I think it’ll all work out.

Quote!

“He in his madness prays for storms, and dreams that storms will bring him peace”
-“The Death of Ivan Ilych” by Leo Tolstoy

 

Leave a Reply

