NaPoWriMo #6: ‘Branching’

 

I am a multitude.Branches_of_a_tree

Branching
By Maggie McGinity

You look at me like I’m crazy
But you can’t see
There’s a world outside these walls
A home outside these halls

If, for you, this is enough
That’s fine
Your life will be rough
And nothing like mine

I’m not just one thing
I couldn’t stand myself
So many eggs in so many baskets
It’s not something I can help

But all my time divided and thinkin’
Leads one place, without a doubt,
Instead of always always always staying in
I’m branching out.
(I’m reaching out)”

Quote:

“If there is one word that makes creative people different from others, it is the word complexity. Instead of being an individual, they are a multitude.” – Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Leave a Reply

