NaPoWriMo #15: ‘Help’ me with NYC and Pick-a-Poem!!!

Helloooooo Internet! And my lovely almost-100 followers and Facebook friends. I need help!

If you have any tips, tricks, travel suggestions, packing lists, etc. for New York City, let me know!

Image

I also need you to let me know which one (or more than one) of my poems you think is best or like the best.

I’m entering a poetry competition this month, and while it’s a long shot, I have to reduce my somewhat large body of work down to 10 pages of poetry. So, I need help. I don’t think I’m necessarily the best judge of which of my poems is best and which isn’t.

Help
By Maggie McGinity

Help me, help me, help me.
Envelop me with support.
Let me know which way to go
Please. Aren’t I worth the effort?

Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but
Enough time you have for me a bit to borrow.”

Quotes:

“And now my life has changed in oh so many ways
My independence seems to vanish in the haze
But every now and then I feel so insecure
I know that I just need you like I’ve never done before”
-“Help!” by The Beatles

“He who sees a need and waits to be asked for help is as unkind as if he had refused it.” – Dante Alighieri

Leave a Reply

