99

Hi all! A brief post, unrelated to National Poetry Writing Month.

An announcement:

I started this blog about a year and a half ago in a very dark place in my life, a time when I felt that my voice was being stifled, that what I thought and felt and wrote were not considered important to some of the people around me. So, I reached out to the Internet.

Now, due largely in part to National Poetry Writing Month 2013 and 2014, I have 99 followers! I’m 1 away from the big one hundred, and with any luck, I’ll get my next follower in the next few days. I plan to check out all of my followers’ blogs in the remainder of this month, and I’m very excited for what content I’ll find there.

Image

Thank you all so much!!!

Quote:

“Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” – Marcel Proust

Leave a Reply

