NaPoWriMo #17: ‘Morning Girl’

This is a test, and only a test, of pre-scheduled posting. I’ve had trouble with this in the past, so if I can get this to work now, that would be awesome.

download-morning-hd-desktop-wallpapers-in-high-resolutions-background-nature-landscapes-picture-morning-hd-wallpaper

Morning Girl
By Maggie McGinity

She hugs her coat to her chest
Instead of wearing it
Time to put on is too much gone
And she can’t take that hit

She knows when she has lost something
She’s left so much behind
But holding on, it keeps her strong
So no
Don’t you go
Not this time”

Quote:
“I saw a star beneath the stairs glowing through the melting walls.
Who will be the first to begin their fall?
Or will we become one?

Am I the star beneath the stairs?
Am I a ghost upon the stage?
Am I your anything?

I saw a star beneath the stairs glowing bright before descent
and in the morning there is nothing left but what’s inside of me”
-“Morningstar” by AFI

Leave a Reply

