Maggie’s Pick 7.6.14: ‘So Far Away’ by Staind

So it’s my half-birthday, and I find that birthdays, and half-birthdays, are good times to reflect and look ahead.

Recently I’ve been trying to figure out at which point I stopped wishing I had someone else’s life and started enjoying my own, stopped wishing I could be a specific someone else and started really liking being me and not wanting to be anyone else.

I think it was around 2 years ago, but I’m not sure. Anyways, this song really resonates with me on that train of thought.

“I can forgive and I’m not ashamed to be the person that I am today.”

Leave a Reply

