Maggie’s Picks 9.6.2014: ‘Be My Escape’ by Relient K and ‘I Want To Break Free’ by Queen

Packed football stadiums + agoraphobia = 😦

Crowds are not my thing, but I’ve been going to a lot of crowded things recently. My life feels crowded as well. But right now I have the house to myself. So. Much. Space. I’m also craving a vacation, aka distance between me and my real life. I think I might be writing a song about the places I’ve traveled to and how I always have the same problems no matter where I go. Anyways.

And acoustic!

And Queen! Completely different song, but same theme. Escape. Freedom. All that jazz.

This video is so very Freddie. I make no apologies.

Leave a Reply

