Maggie’s Pick 9.9.2014: “Miss Missing You” by Fall Out Boy

I was going to pick this yesterday, but the music video is part of a whole-album, 11-part video saga, and I was like no.

But then I found this video. Yay!

“Baby, you were my picket fence
I miss missing you now and then”
But I don’t actually miss you, which is weird, but awesome. I think I might be writing a poem about this.

“Sometimes before it gets better
The darkness gets bigger
The person that you’d take a bullet for is behind the trigger” – yup yup yup yup yup. This lyric speaks to me.

“I will sing to you every day
If it will take away the pain
Oh and I’ve heard you got it, got it so bad
‘Cause I am the best you’ll never have”

Leave a Reply

