Maggie’s Pick 9.14.2014: “Go Your Own Way” by Fleetwood Mac + “It Had To Be You”

Hello! This week we’re doing a theme, in which I share songs that I absolutely absolutely love, and I absolutely love them because I’ve lived them.

We start off with this classic Mac:

Also, someday I’d like to do an angry, sarcastic cover of this song inspired by the ironies of my life and how often I am the only one available to take responsibility for the things other people should be responsible for.

For now, though, we have the Harry Connick Jr. version:

Leave a Reply

