Maggie’s Picks 9.28.2014: “La Vie En Rose” by Louis Armstrong and “Beautiful Words” by The Afters

Sometimes you don’t like the stories other people write, so you write your own.

This first Pick comes from a playlist of happy songs I found on Spotify. I’ve been thinking about rose-colored glasses a lot recently.

The second Pick comes from Pandora, where all Picks have their origins. It’s a song I hadn’t heard for years until a few days ago, but had apparently already liked. I love rediscovering things like that.

Also, I wish there weren’t typos in this video, but I’m not going to take the time to make a lyric video myself, so oh well. Not everything gets to be perfect.

Leave a Reply

