Maggie’s Pick 10.4.2014: “Hands Down (Acoustic)” by Dashboard Confessional

Ottumwa Pick 2, something I saw the chorus of on a social media site (can’t remember if it was MySpace or FaceBook) many years ago, and it stuck in my brain, but I didn’t actually hear the song until a few years later.

I’m not sure I’ve ever lived the whole song, at least not in terms of the many specific details that are in there. But the chorus, it’s the chorus:

“My hopes are so high that your kiss might kill me
So won’t you kill me, so I die happy
My heart is yours to fill or burst, or break or bury
Or wear as jewelry, whichever you prefer”

I really like the ending, too.

Leave a Reply

