Maggie’s Pick 10.21.2014: “Come On Eileen” by Dexy’s Midnight Runners

Pick for my sister’s 18th birthday!!! 😀 and for “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” reference.

First, an HD clip from the film:

I know, the clip ends in a most unsatisfactory manner, though it is fun to watch Charlie work up the courage to dance.

But now you can listen to the whole song via this blurry 1980s music video! Yay!

The lyrics to this song are “far too young and clever” for me to quote very many of them, though I rather enjoy singing along with the ones I know (mostly the choruses). They’re kind of a little adult, just like my little sister is a little adult now (what is happening I was there right after she was born and now she’s 18 o.O).

Leave a Reply

