Maggie’s Pick 10.25.2014: “My Moon My Man” by Feist & “My Love” by The Bird and the Bee

Today was the first Saturday in quite a few Saturdays when I didn’t have anywhere to be in the morning, so I indulged in sleeping in. Today is a sort of dreamy sandwich for me: dreamy morning, lively afternoon, dreamy evening. I think this is the first time I’ve been well-rested in months.

So today is perfect for these two Picks. I pair them because I first heard them both on the same day in July, and they both immediately went to my “someday” list of Picks. They both have this lovely, ethereal, dreamy sort of musical quality, especially on the choruses and in the harmonies.

Similar lyrical content too, but mostly it’s the ethereal choruses. I could be dreaming right now, listening to them.

Leave a Reply

