Maggie’s Pick 10.27.2014: “Sally’s Song” by Amy Lee

So this week we’re mostly going to do Halloween-themed Picks, excluding Wednesday. I love all the music from “The Nightmare Before Christmas” and I love Evanescence, so front woman Amy Lee’s cover of “Sally’s Song,” my favorite song from the whole movie, is basically ear candy to me.

Here is the original for comparison:

I thought that today might be a melancholy sort of Monday, and I was right on some notes, though I personally have mostly had a good day. So far. Also I need to watch “The Nightmare Before Christmas” on repeat for awhile.

Leave a Reply

