Two new poems: “Swiss McGinity” & “Solitaire” by Maggie McGinity

Second half of the Twinning post for today, as these things tend to come in twos. First was the Pick and now there are poems. I wrote one of these a little under four months ago, the other a little under two, and I’ve been saving them for a rainy day. Or to be posted specifically today, which happened to be rainy. Enjoy!

Swiss McGinity
By Maggie McGinity

But still I dream these dreams of you,
To dream these dreams is nothing new,
So still, I dream these dreams of you,
But now I know that dreams come true.”

Solitaire
By Maggie McGinity

You’re the only one
I need to notice
You’re the only one
I need to care

And I will glow
Just to know
That you are there”

Quote I’ve quoted before:

“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says, ‘I’m possible!'” – Audrey Hepburn

Quote I’ve not quoted before:

“Hard to sit here and be close to you, and not kiss you.”
-“Tender is the Night” by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Leave a Reply

