Maggie’s Pick 2.19.2015: The Color Picks: “Gray or Blue” by Jaymay

Five months and one day ago, I scheduled a study session with a friend at the library.

I thought about Picking this song then, as a sort of hint, but then I decided I was done hinting. (I was also a bit concerned about the lyrics in this song that imply other people and cheating, because that’s not what this was/is/will be about)

Later that day I decided I was done trying to make things more than they were. I didn’t put in my contacts, didn’t put on makeup, didn’t brush my hair, because I figured it didn’t matter.

And as it turned out, it didn’t. Just not in the way I expected.

Also, I know they’re sometimes gray, and sometimes blue, but usually green. Like mine.

Leave a Reply

