Maggie’s Pick 3.12.2015: The Color Picks: “To Make You Feel My Love” by Mick McAuley & Winifred Horan

“I’d go hungry; I’d go black and blue,
I’d go crawling down the avenue.
No, there’s nothing that I wouldn’t do
To make you feel my love.”

Written by Bob Dylan and originally recorded by Billy Joel, this song has been covered a bunch of times. But this is my favorite cover, at least that I’ve heard so far. Mostly because acoustic guitar and Celtic fiddle.

I’ve been trying to figure out the right time to Pick this song, and I realized that if I don’t squeeze it into the Blue weeks (Black is already packed), I won’t have another good opportunity to Pick this until June. I could maybe fit it into my April theme, but it would be a stretch, and May wouldn’t work at all, and I’m impatient. So it’s getting Picked now.

Leave a Reply

