NaPoWriMo #8: “InBox” by Maggie McGinity

That wondrous and terrifying thing.

InBox
By Maggie McGinity

Don’t know what I want,
Don’t know what wants me. Fifteenth,
Just please let me be.”

Quote:

“I turn on my computer. I wait impatiently as it connects. I go online, and my breath catches in my chest until I hear three little words: You’ve got mail. I hear nothing. Not even a sound on the streets of New York, just the beating of my own heart. I have mail. From you.”
-Kathleen Kelly in “You’ve Got Mail”

Leave a Reply

